Gangs of New York.

The movie, Gangs of New York is so cartoonish that I had to abandon ship twenty minutes in. That makes two no-goes from Martin Scorsese. The first being, The Age of Innocence (the movie is worse than the book, at least the book uses some fancy words I needed to look up). I wanted to gouge my heart with caffeine after seeing that raving slow boat to no where disappointment.
Poor Daniel Day-Lewis, what has Scorsese done to you? May I have Cecil Vyse back, please?
One thought on “Gangs of New York.

  1. “I wanted to gouge my heart with caffeine after seeing that raving slow boat to no where disappointment.”Oh woe, I too didn’t know where this mess was going….at least Scorsese wasn’t tempted to cast Ewan McGregor as a ‘singer’.And why do directors at the moment believe their viewers have super-human bladders? To be able hold on to all that, and to concentrate on a plot you are already unhappy with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

